Teenage Romance

download
Photo by Montse Monmo

I once spied the burgeoning of
an anonymous romance
on filthy, cracked stairs;

out of the corner of
my curious
little eye

And an impish thought,
bold and bright
streaked across my mind

But as I  glimpsed the
buttressing of eager bodies –
young, nimble fingers doing quick work
(of what really shouldn’t be mentioned)

I thought to myself:

“Perhaps it would be best indeed, to let
sleeping dogs lie…”

(I’m not sure if they actually did it, but hey…)

© Zelda Reville

 

2 thoughts on “Teenage Romance

Leave a Reply

