3 Days, 3 Quotes – Music lyrics

Here’s the 2nd day of the 3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge from Jessi –
oh, I dunno…how about some song lyrics then?

I’ve been pondering so much over them, it’s enough to drive me insane.

I’ll attach the videos too, because I WANT TO CONVERT MY READERS INTO FANS OF MY FAVOURITE BANDS :^)

katebush

Kate Bush – Love And Anger

Just…wow. Okay, I can’t explain, and won’t explain.
It’s good to know I’m not the only one, anyway.

suede

Suede – Hit Me

This whole song is an endless maze of possibilities. The glory of men, and women, standing on their own, comfortable for what they are, coming together in unison without any prejudice.  It could even be a metaphor for the union of seemingly irreconciliable dichotomies. Yin and yang, light and shadow, male and female. You see a pattern? When will people realize that reality is not really black or white, but a shade of grey? People call it “sitting on the fence”, I call it “the inevitable realization that everything is all one in the end.”

musequote
Muse – Megalomania

Looking at the whole song, you realize that the lyrics have a psychological bent – this one is my particular favourite. It seems to suggest the uncovering of the mask of the ego; to expose the more fragile being underneath it. I love how this is so simple, but it really suggests otherwise…

Three more blogs to nominate…not obligatory, please feel free to accept/reject at your own convenience!

I call forth

Fruslera

Risa Writes A Novel

Trailing Something

 

 

4 thoughts on “3 Days, 3 Quotes – Music lyrics

  1. Oh so glad you chose lyrics to quote. Music is a bottomless pit of great words to think over and live by. Of course the Kate Bush quote made me catch my breath because something so simple, is not simple at all. sigh*

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

