Sunshine Blogger Award

First up – I’m really sorry if this came late, I was reading and procrastinating as usual…Hi Gbolabo, thank you for this lovely little award 🙂 His blog is fascinating, I implore all of you to take a sample look at this poem here.

sunshinebloggeraward0a28baloons2928baloons2928baloons290a0a28star2928star2928star290a28glasses2928gl-default

Here are the rules for the Sunshine Blogger Award: (If you choose to participate)

1.Thank the person who nominated you
2.Answer their questions
3.Nominate fellow bloggers who you follow
4.Give them ten questions to answer

So here are Gbolabo’s questions, which I will try to answer without going off-topic:

What languages do you speak?

I can speak English and Chinese, but I’ve never been sufficiently proficient in Chinese to write a poem, or read a book from cover to cover. I did study Japanese when I started my polytechnic studies, but I stopped after I finished school. I wouldn’t mind picking it up again, actually!

When did you last cry in front of another person?

Huh, this one…my mum, I think. I was throwing a fit at her and I just simply burst into tears. Good times.

Are you less religious than your parents?

Perhaps. I don’t know the answer to this yet, you’ll have to ask me again in another decade! But I’m definitely more philosophical than my mum.

What is the one thing you have tried but will never do it again?

This horrible seed which left an intense, bitter taste in my mouth for 30 minutes. It wouldn’t go away even when I desperately gulped water down. It now has the dubious honour of being No. 1 on my top ten list of Horrible Foods Blacklisted From My Mouth.

Do you believe everyone needs a soulmate?

A good friend, yes. A soulmate? You would be less lonely with one, I think, but I’m not sure if that would make a soulmate necessary. It would be more correct to say that I would like to believe that everyone can all end up with someone till death rings its bell, but I don’t think that means everyone needs one. If you’re an anti-social human being, and solitude is your idea of happiness, then that’s alright too.

…I sound like a bleeding pessimist now, don’t I??

Would you say no to palm oil products to save the orangutans?

Yes, since palm oil isn’t really good for us anyway. Although something cheap and viable would have to take its place, so that companies wouldn’t be tempted to go back to using palm oil and endangering the orangutans. Capitalism always sticks its sore thumb out in the end though, but that doesn’t mean we can’t do anything about this.

Have you ever succeeded when you thought you might fail?

Yes, I was very surprised! This has happened a few times, and it’s very humbling when it happens. Now it only strengthens that “Why not?” mantra when I go for it.

Who makes your dinner?

My mum. She isn’t very pleased about this…

Do you consider yourself an extrovert or an introvert ?

An introvert with people whom I don’t know very well. The most boisterous extrovert with my close friends. Sometimes I flip-flop between the two.

Have you ever witnessed a panic attack?

No, thankfully. I can only imagine how awful it must feel.

Hmmm…I can’t think of anyone to nominate, so anyone can do this! I’ll be sticking to the same questions too, since I like seeing the different answers people come up with. 🙂

 

4 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

    1. They are pretty hard, I admit, because they are the complete opposite of English…one single character can take on a thousand meanings, and to know the nuances well cultural immersion is a must! But that’s what makes these languages so profound..

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

