Blog post – So here we are…

Hi folks, if you’ve been seeing lesser posts from me – well, this is why…

The more I write, the more I’ve realized that I don’t want to post shoddy writing work, or a piece of which the meaning may resonate with me at the moment of writing, but fades to nothing with the passage of time. So I’ve slowed down my pace; to take the time to smell the flowers along the pebble-strewn path, as they say. I’ll also be doing the odd submission when the opportunity arises.

I apologize for not being more social these past few weeks – part of my brain seems to turn to mush now when I chance upon a good piece, and I simply just hit the ‘like’ button and say nothing else. Perhaps when the mental fog clears up, I might be chattier…

5 thoughts on “Blog post – So here we are…

  1. If anything, that’s the best way to write 🙂
    When I try to post things regularly I often find myself churning out several pieces and not giving each one enough time to develop before I publish it D:
    Now at least you can be confident that your work is the best it can be! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re right! I felt like I wasn’t giving any of my previous pieces a proper vetting. It came to a point where I started wondering if I was actually writing for my own enjoyment, or just wanting ‘experimentation’ for the excusable notion of content and it felt wrong on so many levels. I am a slow dabbler and I cannot lie Thank you for your words of encouragement! At least I now know that I’m not alone in thinking this way too. 😂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I know that feeling.. But let me just say sometimes we do underrate our own work,it’s better to just keep posting sometimes, you never know there might be a jewel in there at which all might marvel but for the writer himself/herself! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ah, that’s true. It is impossible to view our own work from a subjective perspective. As much as we try to make ourselves clear on a subject, there is always the beauty (and problem) of free interpretation. Actually, what you’ve suggested was my approach up till recently, but I felt like my brain was a mushy mess from thinking of what to write daily, so I had to give myself more time to separate the pulp from the juice, if you will. I’ve also been interested in the idea of stringing random bits and pieces together in constructing a coherent picture, so having more time helps greatly with the process.

      Like

Leave a Reply

