NaPoWriMo #13 – I Keep The Vat Empty, To Refill More

Visions, limited to
viewing nakedness
in an immediacy,
mark out circles
defined explicitly
by the rotundness.

I keep the vat empty, to refill more.

But the sky; blue as ever,
wait for trees
to shed their leaves in autumn.
The ways of A are numerous:
non de plume holder for apple,
the way a dog is walked on a leash,
the manner in which a flying punch
is absorbed into a thick velvet cloak…

Still, I keep the vat empty, to refill more.

I know not
what I’m writing
anymore. Or whether if
Sub-Conscious
has closed my door,
one-two-three-four-five withstanding:

But I keep the vat empty, to refill more –

© Zelda Reville


Day 13. My take on NaPoWriMo’s Bop prompt, which was pretty fun to write. I don’t think anyone would mind if I modified the one-line refrains? 😝

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

