NaPoWriMo #22 – Porcelain Butt

medieval_illustrations_17
I wish they’d put stuff like this in my textbooks as a kid

Dear Overly Bored Student,

I am a much better
employer of script and ink
than your weak, trembling hand.

Watch my prowess as I weave
Delphic ribbons, tadpoles
and delicate rusty trumpet horns,
excess flatulence and last night’s blueberry dinner

with baroque flair.

My superb peristaltic skill
and bowel movements
will put your teacher’s Latin handwriting
to shame.

P.S. I’m always available for a perk-up in the afternoons (if I’m needed).

Yours sincerely,
Mr. Porcelain Butt

© Zelda Reville


Day 22. Using the ekphrasis prompt – a poetry piece inspired by a piece of art; in this case this involves the specific subject of questionable marginalia artwork in medieval manuscripts.

3 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo #22 – Porcelain Butt

Leave a Reply

