NaPoWriMo #28 – Riddle

i

In trees we meet,
in rain we speak.
in flowers we bloom,
in pebbles we roll.

Who am I?

ii

In arguments I flourish,
in debates we burnish.
In speeches I fire,
in honesty we desire.

Where am I?

iii

In snow I hide,
in rivers I play.
In his throat I thrive,
in a way: I am never away.

What am I?

iv

In mirrors I find,
in someone else I cherish
in the ones I hate the most
or, after the long search, in solitude –

…Who, am I?

© Zelda Reville


Day 28. I’m going all the way back to Day 4’s prompt which asks for a veiled ‘riddle’ of some sort in the poem. I’m not even sure what the answer to this poem is! 😂

Leave a Reply

